He is not the man of my dreams

He is not the man of my dreams. He is my husband.

He is certainly not my prince and  I am not his princess.

He never swept me off my feet. He always sits on the couch and drinks beer.

He is not handsome and charming. He is annoying and angry.

He does not love me. He tolerates me.

He does not make love to me tenderly and hold me all night long. He fucks me and goes to sleep.

He does not care if I am sad or if he is the cause of my sadness.

No he is certainly not the man of my dreams for I don’t dream anymore.

Leave a Reply

